Peter Shumlin for Governor of Vermont, case study

In 2010, State Senator Peter Shumlin was polling 3rd in a 5-way primary. In the end, he was the only candidate to add mail to his television strategy. We targeted proven Democratic primary voters with “Shumlin is the best Democrat” messaging on expanding internet to rural areas, making Vermont the first state to have single payer healthcare and fully funding Pre-K education. Many people believe his 200 vote, come-from-behind primary victory was due to his being the only candidate in mailboxes.

View Case Study

State Legislative

Arizona Joint Caucus
Florida House
WI House
WV House
IA Senate
NV Senate
TN House
GA House
Sen. Elena Parent, GA
Sen. Jeff Steinborn, NM
Sen. Janet Howell, VA
Rep. Anna Caballero, CA
Rep. Robert Asencio, FL
Rep. David Dreyer, GA
Rep. Scott Holcomb, GA
Rep. David Wilkerson, GA
Rep. Kevin Haggerty, PA
Del. Rip Sullivan, VA
Del. Chad Lovejoy, WV
Del. Robert Thompson, WV

Parties & Organizations

ACLU Foundation of PA
Am. Assoc. of People w/Disabilities
America Votes
LCV – Maine
NARAL Pro-Choice Virginia PAC
The Nature Conservancy
Nevada Conservation League IE
Planned Parenthood
Ruth’s List – Florida
New Jersey Democratic Party
South Carolina Democratic Party
Tennessee Democratic Party
Vermont Democratic Party


U.S. Senate, David Alameel, TX
Gov. Peter Shumlin, VT
Treasurer Beth Pearce, VT
TJ Donovan for AG, VT
Judy Baker for Sec. of St., MO
Sec. of St., Elaine Walker, KY
Lt. Gov. Elizabeth Roberts, RI
Sec. of St., Kate Marshall, NV
Treasurer Kate Marshall, NV
Sec. of St. Jim Condos, VT
Comptroller Kevin Lembo, CT


Jack Trammell, VA-7
Elisabeth Jensen, KY-6
Lenda Sherrell, TN-4
Donna McAleer, UT-1
Rep. Steven Horsford, NV-4
Patsy Keever, NC-10
Nicole LeFavour, ID-2
Kate Marshall, NV-2
Rep. Jim Moran, VA-8
Judy Baker, MO-9
Linda Ketner, SC-1


D.A. Sherry Boston, DeKalb, GA
Miller for Mayor, Douglasville, GA
Councilman Thompson, Raleigh, NC
Councilman Burns, Fort Worth, TX
Sheriff Kincaid, Fairfax, VA
Sch. Brd. Member Sawyers, PWC, VA
Sup. Principi, PWC, VA
Supervisor Burk, Loudoun, VA